Bild des Labs

The Agility Lab

Excellent support for excellent science.

The Agility Lab is the central contact for agile working, new work, innovative events and space concepts at the University of Stuttgart. We stand for agile science management and are pioneers for the agile transformation of the University of Stuttgart.

The logo of the Agility Lab

The project Agility Lab...

The Agility Lab is an innovative project within the central administration of the University of Stuttgart. The Agility Lab sees itself as an open eco-system. Together with partners from science, administration and industry, we seek innovation potential for agile administrative action and agile organizational forms. We generate project ideas, develop prototypes and test new tools, software, working methods and ways of communication.

Goals of the Agility Lab:

  • The further development of work processes and structures
  • The improvement and acceleration of everyday work processes
  • Provide support for the further establishment of the service concept in the central administration.

Intensive communication within the university is particularly important to us in order to  provide proactive support to the agile transformation of the University of Stuttgart.

The Agility Lab is financed by the "Universitätspauschale" of the two clusters of excellence SimTech and IntCDC, which were acquired by the University of Stuttgart.

.... and the AgileUS Cosmos.

We stand for a new, open and agile togetherness in everyday work: for "AgileUS" - the agile University of Stuttgart. In the AgileUS Cosmos, you can find all activities, formats and contributions that add to a better networking and a more intensive exchange within, as well as beyond, the University of Stuttgart.

As a team, we have a clear purpose:

Excellent support for excellent science.

Excellent support for excellent science - the best way to do that is agile!

We want to promote the exchange between colleagues from science and the science-supporting area through agile meeting formats. We want to support people and their projects with agile methods and tools in order to create something new and unifying. Together, we want to change everyday work at the university and live this change.
In the course of this, we want to be effective in three areas:

Connect: Creating connections in the AgileUS Cosmos.

Agile working also means in particular exchange and communication. That is why we have created an entire cosmos for our diverse communication and exchange formats. We would like to cordially invite everybody who's interested. 

(Co-) Create: (Co-) Creating something together.

As a team, we work together with partners from administration, science, business and industry in various agile process, and knowledge management projects as well as strategic digitization projects. 

Change: Bringing change to life.

As Agility Lab, we want to develop further and document this development transparently. We have therefore defined Key Performamce Indicators (KPIs) to describe the development of the Agility Lab and make it measurable. 

To the top of the page

Bild des Labs

Agility Lab

Exzellente Wissenschaft exzellent unterstützen.

Das Agility Lab ist der zentrale Ansprechpartner für agiles Arbeiten, New Work und innovative Veranstaltungs- und Raumkonzepte an der Universität Stuttgart. Wir stehen für agiles Wissenschaftsmanagement und sind Wegbereiterinnen für die agile Transformation der Universität Stuttgart.

Das Logo des Agility Lab

Das Projekt Agility Lab...

Das Agility Lab ist ein innovatives Projekt innerhalb der Zentralen Verwaltung der Universität Stuttgart. Das Agility Lab versteht sich als offenes Ökosystem. Gemeinsam mit Partnerinnen und Partnern aus Wissenschaft, Verwaltung und Industrie suchen wir Innovationspotenziale für agiles Verwaltungshandeln und agile Organisationsformen. Wir generieren Projektideen, entwickeln Prototypen und testen neue Tools, Software sowie Arbeits- und Kommunikationsformen.

Ziele des Agility Lab:

  • Arbeitsprozesse und –strukturen weiterentwickeln,
  • Arbeitsabläufe im Arbeitsalltag verbessern und beschleunigen,
  • Unterstüzung leisten bei der weiteren Etablierung des Servicegedanken in der   
        Zentralen Verwaltung.

Besonders wichtig ist uns dabei eine intensive Kommunikation in die Universität hinein um proaktiv die agile Transformation der Universität Stuttgart zu unterstützen.

Finanziert wird das Agility Lab über die Universitätspauschale der beiden durch die Universität Stuttgart eingeworbenen Exzellenzcluster SimTech und IntCDC.

.... und der AgileUS Kosmos.

Wir stehen für ein neues, offenes und agiles Miteinander im Arbeitsalltag: für „AgileUS“ - die agile Universität Stuttgart. Im AgileUS Kosmos sind alle Aktivitäten, Formate und Beiträge zu finden, die zu einer besseren Vernetzung und einem intensiveren Austausch innerhalb, sowie über die Universität Stuttgart hinaus beitragen.

Als Team haben wir einen klaren Purpose:

Exzellente Wissenschaft exzellent unterstützen.

Exzellente Wissenschaft exzellent unterstützen  - das geht am besten agil!

Wir wollen den Austausch zwischen den Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus der Wissenschaft und dem wissenschaftsunterstützendem Bereich durch agile Meetingformate fördern. Mit agilen Methoden und Tools wollen wir Menschen und ihre Projekte unterstützen, um damit gemeinsam Neues sowie Verbindendes schaffen. Gemeinsam wollen wir den Arbeitsalltag an der Universität verändern und diese Veränderung leben. Dabei wollen wir in drei Bereichen wirksam werden:

Connect: Verbindungen schaffen im AgileUS-Kosmos.

Agiles Arbeiten bedeutet insbesondere auch Austausch und Kommunikation. Deshalb haben wir einen ganzen Kosmos für unsere vielfältigen Kommunikations- und Austauschformate geschaffen, in den wir alle Interessierten herzlich einladen wollen. 

(Co-) Create: Gemeinsam etwas (er-) schaffen.

Als Team erarbeiten wir gemeinsam mit Partnerinnen und Partnern aus Verwaltung, Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Industrie in verschiedenen agilen Prozess- und Wissensmanagement Projekten sowie strategischen Digitalisierungsprojekten. 

Change: Veränderung erlebbar machen.

Als Agility Lab wollen wir uns weiterentwickeln und diese Entwicklung transparent dokumentieren. Wir haben deshalb Key Performamce Indicators (KPIs) definiert, um die Entwicklung des Agility Lab zu beschreiben und messbar zu machen. 

Zum Seitenanfang