Doctoral Study Course

People Inside

The doctoral study course scientifically investigates the influence of room conditions in buildings on health and well-being, performance and interaction of people. The doctoral theses deal with fundamental and specific questions concerning the interactions between people and rooms, and how they are considered in the design.

Objective, Format, Context

The doctoral study course aims to increase, exchange and transfer knowledge in order to better understand the impact and design potential of rooms, and to implement this knowledge in buildings.

This interdisciplinary research task is addressed with doctoral theses on scientific issues, which are treated both individually and in close collaboration with each other. Thus, a direct link between research and qualification is provided, offering in particular young scientists personal development opportunities in a cooperative environment.

 

  

HIPIE Lab
Laboratory for holistic interaction studies

In addition to sound scientific support, the environment also includes excellent resources such as computing and measurement equipment. High-quality laboratories and experimental facilities, university support services and a network of cooperation partners are available. Furthermore, proven processes with individual work and communication strategies ensure successful doctoral projects.

In many cases, doctoral intentions only evolve after graduation, and sometimes technical or formal requirements are not met. In these cases, the MASTER:ONLINE courses for building physics and acoustics can provide assistance. These studies are offered as extra-occupational training and lead to a Master's degree, which entitles the student to start a doctorate.

Contact

This image shows Philip Leistner
Prof. Dr.-Ing.

Philip Leistner

Director

To the top of the page

Promotionskolleg Menschen in Räumen

Das Promotionskolleg widmet sich der wissenschaftlichen Untersuchung von Einflüssen der Raumbedingungen in Gebäuden auf Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden, Leistungsfähigkeit und Interaktion der Menschen. Die Promotionen behandeln grundlegende und konkrete Fragen zu Wechselwirkungen zwischen Räumen und Menschen und deren Berücksichtigung bei der Gestaltung.

Ziel, Format, Umfeld

Das Promotionskolleg zielt auf den Zuwachs, den Austausch und den Transfer von Wissen, um das Wirk- und Gestaltungspotenzial von Räumen besser verstehen und schließlich umzusetzen zu können.

Diese interdisziplinäre Forschungsaufgabe greift das Kolleg mit Promotionen zu wissenschaftlichen Fragestellungen auf, die einzeln und im engen Verbund miteinander behandelt werden. Damit besteht eine unmittelbare Verknüpfung von Forschung und Qualifizierung, die insbesondere jungen Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern persönliche Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten in einem kooperativen Umfeld bietet.

HiPIE-Labor am Fraunhofer IBP
Raumlabor für ganzheitliche Wirkungsforschung

Zum Umfeld gehören neben fundierter wissenschaftlicher Betreuung auch exzellente Ressourcen in Gestalt von rechen- und messtechnischer Ausstattung. Einzigartige Labors und experimentelle Einrichtungen, universitäre Begleitangebote sowie ein Netzwerk von Kooperationspartnern stehen zur Verfügung. Schließlich sorgen bewährte Prozesse mit individuellen Arbeits-und Kommunikationsplänen für erfolgreiche Promotionsprojekte.

Vielfach entwickeln sich Promotionsabsichten erst nach dem Studium und mitunter werden dann fachliche oder formale Voraussetzungen nicht erfüllt. In diesen Fällen können die MASTER:ONLINE Studiengänge Bauphysik und Akustik helfen, die als berufsbegleitende Weiterbildung zum Master-Abschluss führen und zur Promotion berechtigen.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Dieses Bild zeigt  Philip Leistner
Prof. Dr.-Ing.

Philip Leistner

Direktor

Zum Seitenanfang